Album Music Preview

15 Songs, TBD (Album Being Remastered)

Produced in Atlanta, Georgia

Art Design: Barkalar Games

Special thanks to my family and Gavin Downey
Barkalar Games I
Pop - Easy Listening • 2017

Coming Soon:

  • ★ 1 Wild Fuego

  • ★ 2 Here Love Goes Again

  • ★ 3 See the Dream Shine Through the Rain

  •     4 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     5 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     6 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  • ★ 7 Straight from the Heart

  •     8 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     9 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     10 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     11 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     12 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     13 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  •     14 Something's on the Up and Up

  •     15 Song Temporarily Unavailable

  • Released: Feb 20, 2017
  • ℗ 2016, 2017 Barkalar Games

  • About the Album
    Dallas, Texas

    As my first album, the process of making Barkalar Games I was a bit weird overall. The production process started in late 2016, but this was not my first time making music. I started working as "Barkalar Games" in 2008 to develop my own video games for my own enjoyment. After years of producing freeware games, I finally started working on a new game idea I wanted to make in 2008 but never produced. This game, "Yelaxot", became my first commercial game which forced me to teach myself how to make music for my game projects since I didn't want to hire a composer.

    After years of making Video Game Music (VGM), I honestly found myself not enjoying the process of making music at all until I started working on a new game in 2016. During the development process, I decided to stop putting all of my focus into making VGM and just make the kind of music that I love. Afterwards, I quickly went on to make songs like "Here Love Goes Again", "Wild Fuego", and "Straight from the Heart". Even though they weren't technically VGM, they still fit into game projects I was working oddly enough. The beautiful "See the Dream Shine Through the Rain" was made in Dallas, Texas during a storm.

    By the time I decided to produce this album, the majority of the songs were already made in the past years. It was a bit of a transition overall to change my style of music, but when I finally started making the kind of music that I like, that's when I began to enjoy the process of making music. I love the music of this album as I love all of the music I make and officially release, but this album is notably different and special in it's own way.

    -Barkalar Games

    Featured Songs